In a multi user environment you may see this message when other users forget to disconnect their connection.
To override this problem, you can use the following command from command prompt
START > RUN > mstsc /console
(some services may fail when you login this way.)
After logging in, goto Terminal Services and delete/remove the idle sessions.
Logoff and then connect the normal way.